Local Governing Committee Update

West Ewell Primary School and Auriol Junior School Local Governing Committee Update

Local Governing Committees (LGCs) at both West Ewell Primary and Auriol Junior School will now be working under an alternative structure for governance. It has been agreed at trust level and by both LGCs that we will be piloting a new approach to governance, across both schools.

Therefore, Auriol Junior School and West Ewell Primary School will operate with a single LGC from September 2021.

The rationale for creating a single group of governors across more than one school was to develop the culture in governance of thinking and working as one connected organisation and also provide opportunities for governors to benchmark across more than one setting.

Furthermore, it will provide a structure to support succession planning and the recruit high calibre governors who can offer between them the range of skills and competences required to ensure that both governing committees are both strategic and highly effective.   

The impact of this pilot will be reviewed by both the LCG and at trust level during the summer term 2022 and the next steps will then be outlined to all stakeholders.

Daniel Sims
Chair of Governors
Mia Bennett
Head Teacher West Ewell
Rebecca Williams
Head Teacher Auriol

Contact email address: governors@auriol.surrey.sch.uk

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now